Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Hey, Shuffleboard Can Be For The Young Too!

Today the boys had a blast with their FIRST swim of the season today at Nana & Papa's clubhouse pool! They've been asking for weeks when they could swim...well, today was that day. They swam, played shuffleboard, putted into the mini-green and had a picnic lunch. Landon had to 're-learn' how to swim. He had swam across the pool for the first time last summer at 3-years old, but definately had to review. He got the hang of it again after a while, but continues to be too brave in the water.

After the activity, I took Loren to the doctor. I am concerned with a lump on his neck and was hoping it was just and infection/lymph node issue. Luckily, the doctor ordered bloodwork to put my mind at ease and I will rest better once the bloodwork comes back. He was a trooper getting his blood drawn, but wasn't thrilled to hear that he has booster shots coming up for his physical in a couple of weeks.

In the evening, they were all tuckered out. I put on the movie 'Evan Almighty' for them after they were showered and fed and they were happy to relax as well. Liam was happy to have Cody for a sleepover tonight. While they were watching their movie, my good friend Kristin came over to keep me company and we watched 'The Bachelorette'. Yes, that is one of my guilty pleasures. Before that, she had taken Landon & Liam to the store for me to pick up some salsa ingredients and made us some fruit salsa with chips. We all LOVED it and the boys especially liked the popsicles she bought them (after making a deal that they had to be good for their mama). Thanks Kristin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.