Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Time to move on.

Earlier in the year I was doing my filing and decided it was time that a lot of old documents relating to a lot of stressful, upsetting and traumatic times from the last 6 years should go now that they are no longer relevant or needed "just in case" they needed to be referred to. I took them all out, put them in a big pile next to the shredder and told myself I'd shred a little each day. Well that didn't happen and the 2" high pile is only growing with addition of other things that needed shredded. As I also had another big pile of filing to do I set myself up in the study with papers to sort and file at one side and shredder and the pile of doom at the other. By the time I'd filed all our papers, I'd also shredded all the bad ones. By the final document (which was the length of a short novel) I was turning pages in on themselves because I jsut couldn't bare to see them and be reminded any more. It felt really good though as the last page turned in to tiny bits of confetti. 3 carrier bags rammed full of bad memories, if I didn't have to clear it up again I would have loved to turn them in to a snow storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.