From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Joyful, Joyful

I love to sing. More, perhaps, than anything.

I'm not particularly good, or loud, but I love it non-the-less.

Yet I have not sung, really sung, for a long time. For many reasons. Mainly, the crap in my life took over and I lost many of the things I love.

My good friend recently asked me to come and sing at his new choir. I was rather apprehensive about this as its been such a long time and I am so self critical, but I wanted to do this so much.

I was tired after yesterdays race, I had a manic day, I didnt have time to go home after work, and I ate KFC in the car for my tea. And I could so easily have not gone, just come home and sat, doing nothing in particular. But I didnt. I went...

Tonight I sang. I felt the joy I used to feel. I felt my spirit soar. I felt a weight lifted off my heavy shoulders.

I sang. And I loved it once again.

(Thanks C xx)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.