Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

It's a girl!

This is my darling little Milo. On Sunday I will have had "him" for 3 months. When I got "him" they hadn't sexed "him" as he'd had issues with feeding when he was little and they hadn't wanted to stress "him" out. I attempted to call the lovely little thing "it" but that just didn't feel right so I took up calling it "him" unless it was being moody and then "he" became "she". I even chose a name that I felt could be unisex.

Well finally I was able to take it in to have it's sex determined. Turns out he's actually a SHE! Even though I felt Milo was a neutral name, 3 months of associating it with "him" and it doesn't seem very neutral anymore. Maybe Milo needs a name change?

In the long run we will still love her as dearly as we do, the only difference is instead of a relatively slender 3.5 - 4 foot snake we'll have a chunkier 4.5 - 5 foot snake.

This photo was taken in the early hours of the morning. She completely lifted herself off the viv floor, perched on the fake plant and a cable clip high up and then attempted to wrap herself around the heat guard. When this failed, she contorted herself trying to get down, pulled the plant off the wall and fell to the floor with a thump. She then decided sitting on her log was a safer bet.


In other news:

A year ago I was preparing myself to walk 26.2 miles, through the night in a decorated bra to raise money for breast cancer research and care. This year instead I have volunteered to marshal the walk. I get to wear a bright yellow t-shirt and cap and cheer on walkers on the first mile and then the 21st mile. They don't ask volunteers to raise sponsorship money as they couldn't put the event on without them and they feel doing a 14 hour shift is good enough but I'll still be giving them a donation anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.