dailykeith

By dailykeith

...and old Joanna came too

Forget iPods and Androids, if you want music on the go, this is the way to do it!

This was taken on the beautiful Rodborough Common in Gloucestershire this lunchtime.

I had to take my son to Swindon station this morning - the first leg of a journey that will take him to San Diego, USA.

But navigating Swindon was such an ordeal - I lost my way no fewer than three times - that I decided to stop on the Common on my way back to have a stress-relieving walk around in the sunshine.

My guess is that the people in the picture were on a Father's Day trip out. Just a few yards away, out of picture, is an ice cream van and this is a popular spot for families tucking into '99s', flying kites and generally enjoying each others' company.

Perhaps someone should have got on that piano and started playing Oh What a Beautiful Morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.