Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Surprises

I exchanged the too-short blind for the right size today, and ran several other errands.
My last stop was at the Barkley Village shopping center, to drop off some unwanted foam packing "peanuts" -- as part of the ongoing Augean stables project. I was surprised to find a very nice pocket park tucked away at one corner of the complex. It has a large timber-framed pavilion or gazebo, fountains, well groomed landscaping, and access to Bellingham's extensive 26-mile network of trails. I thought it looked new, but C assured me it has been there for several years.

The second surprise was when this young lady walked up to me and asked if I would like to photograph her. She works as a checker at the Haggen grocery store and was returning to work after enjoying the sunshine in the park during her break. Can't remember the last time that happened to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.