A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

AWESOME

I have been to possibly the best concert I have ever seen tonight. Liverpool Echo Arena - The Australian Pink Floyd.
Light show - jaw dropping.
Lasers - very very cool.
Big inflatable warthog ....scary, vast and very impressive
Music - perfect - close your eyes, it WAS Pink Floyd.
Goosebumps
Bass riffs coming through the floor and up my legs, making my heart pound to the beat.
Thing I genuinely experienced "awe and wonder" this evening.
Played from 8pm to 11pmn with a 20 minute interval (very civilised)
Whatever voice I had, I found to sing with, but now it has gone.
I have been mothered by Karen, who bought me a bag of Uncle Joe's Mint Balls and a bottle of vimto for on the way back to sooth my throat. I've been chauffered by Dai, who coped very well with my somewhat dubious directions about how to get out of Liverpool.
Brilliant.
Thanks guys for taking me there.
Toast, vimto and bed for me.
Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.