Just can't help himself

If it can be climbed, Corin will climb it.

This is what he climbed - a strange structure on the pathway towards the local Doctors surgery and Dental Practice.

Am still tinkering with my camera settings. My software (Corel PSP Photo X2) won't open the raw files anymore - I swear it used to off the old camera. Maybe not. I'll just edit in picasa. Actually, maybe it didn't come to think of it. I have many other pieces I can play about it. As a result of my tinkering, my highlights are blown. Sheesh. What an amateur! Hence, black and white, film grain and trying to make Corin look like he should be on the cover of some gritty Indie/Rock album.

Corin and James - future album cover!

Some more shots from last night's trip to Liverpool to see Aussie Pink Floyd. If you want to know how it was - you'll have to step back to last night's blip.

In other news:
42 cakes made.
My hand held food mixer conked out midway through whisking the meringue. Grrr. Had to improvise.
Bought a new iron and ironing board. I have no excuse anymore to ignore the ironing pile.
To my domestic duties I must go.
Sore throat is much better - voice has returned. Cough is getting better. Dodgy knee, but that's no different from normal.
2 weeks to go.
Let countdown commence...





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.