Dr Jones

By jones

Adiós Jack

I helped my son pack his bag this morning (actually - I didn't help him - I did all the packing). I gave him strict instructions to change his pants and socks every day. I showed him where his toothbrush, shower gel etc was.
I even made him write an inventory of everything that he had packed so that he could check that he still had everything when he came back. I have since found the list on his bed.
This is him on the train being delivered to my friend in Fulham who will take him to Manchester and then camping for a week or so. My understanding is that they are going to follow the sun and camp. It may have been best to stay in London as it is scorching here. Best to stay clear of Wales. It is 13 degrees cooler there than London with gale force winds and rain (this snippet of information from my brother).
I chose this photo for my blip because I am rather sad that I shan't see my son for two weeks. He, of course, will have a whale of a time with his friends.
I did take some gorgeous photos of my daughter at the brownie's picnic in the park but today's blip had to be a picture of big boy Jack on the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.