cracker

By cracker

Birthday Weekend continues!!

This morning Kaz and I went to the Ringwood Car City to see if there were any cars we might like to buy! We spent nearly 3 hours there, walked through the whole place and test drove two cars! One was a Hyundai Santa Fe which had all the 'extras' and accessories we wanted but when we drove it, it had no guts! The other one was a Mitsubishi Pajero. It was a 2004 model with 150,000km on it but drove well! We narrowed our options down though, excluding some models of cars after looking at them.

We were on our way home and talking about how we were going to coordinate our roast tea when we suddenly realised that we hadn't taken the roast out of the freezer!! It was a huge home grown roast lamb from Mum and Dad that they had given us especially for our tea tonight and we couldn't use it! We had to go to the supermarket and buy another one!

Karen's sister, Michelle, arrived soon after we got home and she had only brought one of her five kids with her. Two of them had stayed in Coober Pedy and the other two had stayed in Melbourne. Keeley is 8 and loved playing with Spencer. She was playing Singstar at one stage and Spence wanted to sing with her so he had one microphone and she had the other. He sang Happy Birthday to Mummy Ky into the microphone which was really cute!

We didn't put the roast in until 4pm and I was worried it wasn't going to cook in time, but when we took it out and cut it up it was beautifully cooked! We had to use Bev?s oven next door to fit in all of the vegies but it all came out really well and was delicious!!

Robyn made a beautiful sticky date pudding, Bev made a rolled pavlova and Michelle had brought a chocolate cake so we had it covered in the dessert department!

I used my new camera for the first time today and I LOVE it! I haven't read any of the manual yet, just using it in Av mode with Auto focus to start. All of the photos I took were inside of people so I didn't want to have to focus as well as keeping it steady so it wasn't blurry. I can't wait to go outside tomorrow and use the other two lenses! I have only used the 18-55mm one so far!

These are a couple of the photos I took today with the new camera! The top left is Spencer and Keeley playing Singstar, top right is Kaz with Robyn, bottom left is Kaz, Cheryl, Michelle and Keeley and bottom right is Bev, Joe and Robyn's husband Dave.

I have had such a lovely birthday weekend so far and it's not even my birthday until tomorrow!! I think the weather is meant to be quite nice so we might go out and show Michelle and Keeley some of the sights around here! Hopefully a few photo opportunities!

Thank you to everyone who keeps looking and commenting, I have been really busy lately so have been really bad at commenting, I will try and catch up soon though!! And not sure how it works, but yesterday's entry hit the spotlight page! That was a great early birthday present!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.