A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First Fuchsia!

As these Fuchsias are Chris' (my husband) babies it is surprising that they have not appeared in close up before on my blip.
We have many as you can imagine, some hardy, some not, some in the ground - lots in pots some grown as standards but all beautiful in different ways.
We have a tiny pale pink one that I particularly like called 'Hawkshead', which I did try to blip but it didn't come out too well, which borders the edge of our front garden, others have huge blousey flowers.

I went out this morning before setting off to work and these variegated ones in pots by the front door seemed to light up the dull morning. The flowers are not the most showy but they are more than made up for by the stunning foliage. I hope you agree.

No doubt there will be more Fuchsias to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.