Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Antidote

I've spent the evening in the garden blipping my red balloon in between trying to capture the house martin chick! At one point it rained and I took in S & R's washing. Had to explain to them why I was standing out in the twilight with a glass of red wine taking photographs of a red balloon. They are understanding if slightly mystified neighbours. From upstairs drifted dialogue from the tv. Tony had discovered a channel devoted to Star Trek so plasma conduits, dilithium crystals and jeffreys tubes interrupted my musings. A neighbour's child arrived home in tears after a fall out with pals but my standby red balloon soon cheered her up. Then the bats came out, but they are impossible to blip. My plan to blip my red balloon in the dark (it's an iloom balloon with an LED light inside) failed miserably because I had forgotten that the street lights switch on at dusk! So after 101 blips I decided on this flashed one to celebrate my 200th blip.
All in all a lovely calm evening to mark the end of term. Thankyou to Joe and all at Blipcentral for providing the inspiration for the antidote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.