Beelieve it folks...

We left the lakeshore town of Alpena this morning visiting our dear friend Christina heading down state to Kalamazoo where Becca grew up.

We're here for some downtime. To sleep in a real bed, see the family farm, make homemade pies, and learn about beekeeping. I've had a great interest in beekeeping for a few years now. Bees, along with some land, a big garden, some chickens, and maybe a few goats added in for good measure is all part of my big dream one day. Plus, my grandfather used to keep bees. I've always wanted to carry on in his tradition.

So here I am with Becca and her mom helping out with the hives. Part of Tom's Beeloved Honey, honey for charity set up as a tribute to the late Tom Sondey, Becca's father. Get ready for beekeeping 101 with the Sondey family folks.

Walk into the world of the honey bee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.