Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Colours on the wall

I came up with the idea for this blip last night in the bath. I didn't blip it then as I wanted some colour today. Unfortunately without the water on it my light source didn't give quite as good as effect and the batteries died before I realised it.

Anyhow, I wanted a colourful blip today as I'm going to be away for a week. I'm headed to Kindrogan (near Pitlochry) for an intensive week of Geology. I realy enjoyed the two I did in Durham but there again, I enjoy sedimentology far more than the igneous and metamorphic geology, sediments make sense, crystalised rocks do not. No doubt it'll be great. I'm not sure if I'll have internet access, there supposedly is a wifi connection but it only works in a couple of place in the centre and to be honest, with 12 hours intensive study a day I don't know if I'll have the energy to upload blips.

I am however taking my camera, and will be getting shots to upload when I'm back. I'm also taking my highway code and Icelandic/Swedish phrases with me for the odd moments (on buses to the sites) when I'm not having to look at rocks.

In other news:
I defrosted two mice for Milo today as she's been hungry after feeds recently. Come feeding time she refused to even acknowledge the mouse in front of her. I hope this means she's coming up to a shed and isn't being a typical moody royal. Yes I changed her normal hides to moss boxes but that shouldn't have been enough to put her off her food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.