Shhh, don't tell -

- but Mum and Dad let me have chicken nuggets for lunch today! Mum and Dad picked me up from PapaNan's this morning and we went into Glasgow. The main reason for our trip was to get my birthday present, but as the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Campervan was in town we decided to go to the St Enoch's Centre and catch a glimpse of Mickey. Mum had read that they were going to sing the Hot Dog Song (which we've mentioned in a previous blip), so we found ourselves a table in the food court with a good view. But, the whole time we were there they never sang it! Instead, we had a good look around Hamleys, where Mum and Dad might have purchased some Waybuloo-related items for me, I'm not too sure. Need to wait until next week to find out! We also bought a pretty new dress for me to wear on my birthday.

After a quick stop at the swing park for my fix (yes Lyra's Mummy, it is an addiction - and one Lyra is fast developing from the look of today's blip!) and a trip round Tesco where I was a bit fractious, it was home for dinner. I turned my nose up at the Moroccan cous-cous and stir-fried pork Mum made for me and in the end just ate pitta bread and an apple. Still healthier than my lunch though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.