Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Life.turns Teacher

This is the best I think I can do for resembling a "teacher" during these summer months. Dorrit suggested that for my newest "life.turns" I ought to capture a "teacher" since yesterday I caught a "bride." No one in southern California during summer feels very "teacherly" (is that a word?). So, with composition book, ruler, scissors, and ink pen tucked into my book, I am headed to the classroom. Not really!

It's more than a month till I have to report back to the campus, so I'm going to keep enjoying this summer sun and carefree days.

When I first read about "life.turns" I was absolutely dull and without a bit of inspiration for this newest Blipfoto adventure, but quite frankly as we have participated, we're having fun. Honestly, if it's not fun, I don't want to do it. So I'm making my "walk" into a masquerade party." Come on -- join this "walking" party. Want to know more details, read ~~Gs comment on my page from yesterday.

Mr. Fun has even stopped telling me that I'm crazy as he holds the camera and waits for me to balance so he can "click." He even "paused" the German GrandPrix to come outside with me to take this pose.

In another hour or two, I think we're headed for the ocean. We may go to the Sawdust Festival or to the lovely art display at the Pagenant of the Masters both are in Laguna Beach. If we can find a room, I think we'll spend the night near the ocean. We're going to celebrate this last week of July. There's no other way to spend summer, is there?

Let's celebrate! At almost 4:00 p.m. we're signing off. Have a great Monday everyone. Thanks for all the comments on these foolish poses I'm capturing.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.