Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Saturday Night / Sunday Morning

Sunday morning.

8am. I woke up and realised the house wasn't right. My brain moved around in my head for a bit trying to work out what was going on and then brain & me caught up with each other and realised Arlo wasn't in the house. 'Aaaaah', said my brain 'that means we can go back to sleep'. 'Yes', said I. 'It does'.

11am. I woke up again. 11am!!!! Oh the out and out luxury of waking up for the simple reason that your body has had enough sleep. The joy it brings! I feel like I could jump off roofs today. But I won't, obviously.

We had a lovely night last night - stumbled in the house just after midnight, tummy's full of dim sum and wine and staggered straight to bed where we fell asleep before our heads even hit the pillow. When I walked into the living room all was exactly as we'd left it before going to bed, and now another whole day of wondering what to do whilst we are Arlo-less.

I fancy a bike ride, but my bike is knackered and needs fixing. I fancied the double bill at the cameo, but Bry's not really up for the cinema today. Bry fancied going for lunch, but I'm still full from last night's meal. Ho Hum. Edinburgh is our oyster, so to speak.

So why are we lying inert on the sofa, listening to the readio, reading papers and pottering around when we could be doing ANYTHING? EVERYTHING all at once? Ah yes, because it's amazing to do nothing. Absolutely nothing.

And....relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.