Conquering The Cyclone

Item #97 on my Summer list was 'Go on the Cyclone' and quite frankly I didn't think it would be accomplished. However the opportunity to take a trip to Coney Island for the day presented itself and I found myself on the 83 year old rickety roller coaster. I must emphasis the age of this coaster...as Austin pointed out today 'Most 90 year old people can't walk'...

I must also place emphasis on the rickety. I will admit although it was very fun that I didn't feel entirely safe. When the ride opened in 1927 a ride would only cost 25cents...today it's $8 per ride with a $5 re-ride option. Having enjoyed the first ride so very much we did take a gamble and ride a second time =]

Afterwards we ate at Spumoni Gardens pizzeria which despite my usual aversion to Sicilian pizza i ate and it was absolutely delicious. I had three slices which is quite a lot for me. And an italian ice to top it all off =].

It was a quite lovely start to August! And an excellent way to knock of something on the summer list!

Check out yesterdays blip to see how to vote for my puppy in the competition she is in!!! Every vote counts please consider voting =]

Quote
"Expecting the world to treat you fairly because you are a good person is a little like expecting the bull not to attack you because you are a vegetarian."
-Dennis Wholey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.