Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

We Are All An Essential Piece

The blip photo is of the bulletin board right outside of Liam's 3rd grade classroom. The kids worked on these puzzle pieces last Saturday at Saturday School. Each had a pic of themselves as an individual and picked adjectives to describe themselves. They also created a puzzle piece to describe their family with a pic of their entire family & adjectives to describe it. I thought it was a brilliant idea so I chose to blip it. Each person working together is an 'essential piece' to the puzzle.
=========================================
Today after helping assemble this bulletin board and picking up Landon from school (he gets out 2 hours before his brothers)...we headed over to Target. I decided I was going to let him scan items for a birthday wish list registry. I knew it could be a dangerous experience and that he might possibly scan everything in the store to add to his list. He was choosier than I thought he would be in using the scanner, but I had to finally take it over because we were in a hurry to get his brothers from school. He wasn't too happy about me taking back control of the scanner. I had to explain that this was a wish list only and that he didn't actually get all these items. This explanation came after we had picked up his brothers and he excitedly told them what he 'got' at Target! Strangest things at the top of his list: Kung Zhu battling hamsters...zhu zhu pets that have been geared to girls in the past...now take on kung fu gear and battle it out in a hamster arena. Hilarious and a huge marketing scheme that, yes, my soon-to-be 5 year old has bought into. Also at the top of the list is the Avatar:The Last Airbender mask and swords.

The evening was spent on the soccer fields again with homework in the mix on the sidelines. ha ha It ended in my guilty pleasure, watching a reality T.V. show called Big Brother. Everyone has to have mindless entertainment from time to time, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.