Chocolate

Another emergency blip.
Today we were up early to clean the house and arrange bedding for the arrival of my niece Sarah and her friend Sophie, who are up to "do" the festival for the week.
Then off to Kirkcaldy to see my Dad in the hospital. He hardly makes a wrinkle in the bedclothes, now. He did rally enough to say a few words, asking about meles' gig and things, but was quickly back to sleep.
He was also roused by the offer of a Belgian chocolate :)

When I returned home, the woman in the deli where I was buying some wine for tonight was extolling the virtues of white chocolate to another customer.
I was obliged to put her right: Chocolate should be as black as the devil's heart and as bittersweet as sin.


Well, finally caught up on the blips of our weekend away, starting HERE, if you're interested.

Commenting will also recommence tomorrow. Off to bed, and an early rise to go back to the digging tomorrow, I wonder what's been happening over the last three days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.