The boy from Del Monte says

he'd like a plate of patatas fritas and an ice lolly please. Oh, and a glass of Fanta Limon! Its hard work going to the driving range at Granny and Grandad's golf club. I know, I've got blisters on my hand from having a go myself. And pretty good I was too!

We had another storm last night. It had been cloudy all day and when we got home, sat down to dinner outside, we just managed to finish eating before these broke into the most fantastic thunderstorm. A lot of lighting, but it was heaving it down with rain, so I couldn't find anywhere to stand where I wouldn't get the camera utterly soaked. After the disaster with the waterproof camera, and dropping my Canon a couple of days ago, I didnt want to get it soaked in case that finished it off!

Didn't post in the evening, because the storm was that intense that we unplugged all the computers and the router, as mum has had problems in previous storms. Things were rattling in the house - it was very cool.

(Jimbo is modelling Corin's hat and glasses - if you look closely in the reflection you'll see Coz and Roy, and me, looking like a dufus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.