cracker

By cracker

Fire!!

Day shift today, a cold and rainy day but only one call! I always expect car accidents or power lines down on days like these. We had a drill this morning then went out and got lunch, then had the call, then pottered about a bit then our Officer made us all scones which was lovely of him!

Kaz dropped me off at work this morning as she is at a seminar in the city today. She will come by and pick me up later. Cheryl (who is looking after Spence for the weekend at our house) rang Kaz earlier and said we should make the most of her being there and go out for tea! So I think we might!!

I called the lady that ran into us yesterday and told her not to worry about getting the car fixed as we had traded it in with the scratch! She said that she was so relieved and that I had made her day!! She also thanked us for being so lovely to her yesterday! So everything worked out well!!

This is the top of the 'Zone car' which is used to transport things around the zone when needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.