All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Handsome!

Sorry about the rubbish quality of my blip today but I'll blame it on being in shock when I took it this morning. The reason? Ethan slept through the night - 7.45pm till 5.30am! I actually woke before him and thought I was seeing things when I looked at the clock! I was actually wondering whether I should go through to his room to check on him when I heard him start to stir. The best he has done prior to this was a fortnight of 8 hour sleeps but that was 4 months ago. Fingers crossed it wasn't a one off!

Took him to his weekly swimming lesson this morning which he loved as usual. The mum whose wee boy did the explosive nappy in the pool last week admitted that this week she wasn't taking any chances and had put him in 3 swim nappies - lol!

I then took Ethan to the baby clinic at the Health Centre to get him weighed. He is now 17lb 10oz. I also wanted them to have a look at his eyes as I've noticed for several months now that he has a bit of a lazy eye. They've agreed to refer him so we'll wait for an appointment to come through to see what happens next.

Ethan then decided to have an afternoon nap which is fairly unusual - not that I'm complaining though! It did mean that I didn't have time to go to Ikea which I had planned, so we just went down to The Centre to pick up a few last minute things for his Naming Day this weekend instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.