All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Hello Kitty!

I was trying to get Ethan to smile for the camera today but he kept getting distracted by the cats. He is really aware of them now and smiles whenever he sees them. He also tries to reach out to "stroke" them but on the odd occasion he is quick enough, he just grabs a handful of fur instead. Funnily enough they're not too impressed by this so tend to give him a wide berth when they can!

We had a really nice day, mainly at home together today. He was up early this morning but as he had slept for 9 hours I couldn't really complain! I brought him into bed with me and he played on the bed for a bit while I summoned up the energy to get up properly.

Back to the shops in the morning for a few more bits and pieces. I kept moaning to hubbie that I'm skint but I still managed to persuade myself that I just HAD to buy Ethans first dressing gown today. Well, it was a bargain and he WILL need one once the weather gets colder (as we live in Scotland, I expect winter to arrive any day now)! ;-)

In the afternoon I took Ethan to the beauty salon with me while I had an eyebrow wax. He was so well behaved, possibly because the beautician made a real fuss of him. I'm not sure he would have coped so well had I been there for a full body massage or another longer treatment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.