Tuscany

By Amalarian

MORNING SUNLIGHT ON SUNDAY'S HARVEST

Yes, I am well aware that this is my 200th blip and have been for a full week. I've torn out my hair trying to think of something clever. Nothing. So these veggies are all my own work, grown in large pots beside the house. The "real" garden is at least a km away where there is some flat land.

Oscar speech: Most humble thanks to Mr. Tree and those at the House of Blip for their sense of humour and for the classy, well maintained blipfoto site. It is brilliant. Thanks, too, to somebody else with a sense of humour, Himself, who makes merry about forgotten batteries and lost lens caps but who also is a delightful companion during trips along the back roads and in finding ruined buildings.

And then thanks to all who have looked at my pictures or commented upon them and a very special thanks to those who have been generous in their helpful advice re tripods, lenses, techniques and who have shared their secret photographic methods freely.

Comments upon comments: These are part of the joy and part of the pain of blipping. They are time consuming. Some choose to spend the time; others do not comment at all. Comments run to about ten percent of views. A really fantastic shot, which I have yet to do, shoots the percentage up to 20 percent. An excellent picture of something to eat will achieve the same effect.

Hints: If all those who are also on Twitter would tick the box which permits blipfoto to show new entries on Twitter, it would be good. I don't know how many thousands of blippers there are but I did read that only 40 percent are members. It would also be quite good if more joined to make the percentage 50-50 at least.

So, it's roast veggies for dinner tonight but -- what will I blip tomorrow? A note on the old basket. It was thrown out by someone on a street called Borgo Gianotti. I snaffled it up much to Himself's horror and embarrassment. It has been in constant use, however, and it was he who wound the wires around the handle when it came loose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.