Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Not Fish Again Mum!

Sometimes your efforts just aren't appreciated. Here mum's been off to the supermarket, got a nice fish and all the kids can say is Not Fish Again Mum - just wait till they've got to do the shopping themselves.

Had a good day wandering round Kings Meads, saw a Spotted Flycatcher. They used to frequent our garden before the extension was built, but the extension destroyed the ivy where they nested, so this one was the first I'd seen for over twenty years. It was always nice to see them back in the garden after their migration from Africa and I regretted that we had to get rid of the ivy so it was like meeting an old friend today.

Later on I exited our tennis club's singles competition, hadn't expected to win and the 6-1 7-5 score line was better than anticipated, I think I did a reasonable job of bringing Dave down to my level. Perhaps he was just being kind to me as he was pleased with his performance as one of the 1205 that made the excellent Life.Turns. Film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.