Camera-Shy

By shy

I love my food. And the only thing better than food, is free food. Whenever there is a meeting in this building around lunchtime, food is provided. If any is left over, it finds its way into the kitchen for anyone to tuck in to. If there are any leftover leftovers, it generally ends up on my desk. For some reason, people think I need feeding. I'm not thin - my BMI is exactly 25, but I suppose just because I eat anything put before me, they think I need it. This evening, five huge mince pies landed on my desk, courtesy of my boss. These things are a full four inches (10cm) across. My boss reckons I'll have eaten them by the morning, but no - I told him I'll blip them, eat one, and give the other four to my staff in the morning.
I <slurp> love mince pies, me. But I <guzzle> have to admit <chomp> that these <chew> three pies are looking <chomp> rather <slurp> tempting, but at least <swallow> I can excercise a fair bit of <guzzle> restraint.....oh!
...tomorrow, I'll get a knife and cut the pie into four equal portions. Who says I don't look after my staff?
<burp>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.