Camera-Shy

By shy

A composition emphasising sensor dust

The other day, flick noticed some spots on the pictures she had taken with the new (old) camera.
I didn't have a blip by the time I got home, so before I went to bed, I thought I would just experiment with trying to get a good composition out of bits and pieces that were lying around.
The low light has really emphasised the spottiness on the pictures So it's time for a sensor clean.

I've done quite a bit of research, and reckon I could do it as long as I get the correct products - it'll need a wet clean to get the welded dust - but I'm bloody nervous about it and am wondering whether I should get a professional to do it.
Do most people here clean their own sensors? Am I being a coward?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.