A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Freaky

The sky above our house wasn't really like this. Well, it was, but a little cross processing after creating a HDR shot enhanced the freakiness.

Sort of like the opening credits of Star Trek.

Weird is good.

Oh well, that was the last day of the school holiday and I spent from 9.15 till 4.15 in work! Ho ho. My desk is clear, my filing is done, almost all of my marking is done, I'm prepped, I've cleared most of my "to do" list and I'm raring to go. I've even filled in my holiday insurance claim form and gathered together all of the different pieces of evidence needed to prove that we did break down, that we didn't go to Ireland and that we haven't been refunded.

Jimbo's in bed, the fire is blazing in the chiminea outside and a bottle of red is just about to breath, briefly, before my husband and I enjoy a quite half hour outside, watching the stars.

Countdown to half term anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.