Angry birds?

The day started with me watching the birds outside the window. Entertaining only because one particularly aggressive little bugger kept coming along, starting a fight, then going away again.

The day continued with the Bird theme with the delivery of a dozen creations from The Baking Bird (a fellow blipper). They are not cakes. They are substantial creations of pure naughtiness. On my - they are utterly delicious. James has already had two (Cookies and Cream and the one with the jammie dodger on top). Me, I managed one. And even then it had to be done in two sittings - gave me a good excuse to take a break from marking coursework.

Thanks Sel - they are brilliant and arrived in perfect condition, well packed and presented. I will recommend you to everyone! I'm so chuffed for you that you have pushed on and set your business up - I am certain that you will be franchising or the Baking Bird brand will be in supermarkets before long!!!

James subsequently pinched off with another 4 cakes to take round to his friend's house. There's 6 left - however I have been upstairs for 20 minutes and left Corin in the kitchen unsupervised....

Must go - the living room rearrangement begins tonight. We have agreed plan, checked it will all work. Good to go!

Night peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.