nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Apples again

I've not had a totally slack day - I've done some grocery shopping, also bought some binoculars and gave child number two a lift into town so that I could take her to an ATM and take money out of my account to give to her. In all of this the opportunity for photographs didn't rally arise (I'm currently not allowed to take photos of her since snapping her sitting in a supermarket trolley because her feet ached - she's 16). So I came home and had a restorative snoozle on the sofa and realised that the light is going and I was still blipless.

My first shots in the garden were uninspired so I headed for the orchard to get some apple shots because I know that you lot like them. I'd started taking a few arty ones of rotting windfall and was mentally composing some wise words about us focussing on loss and ignoring what we have or some such rubbish when............. the heavens opened. No great shelter under apple trees so I was getting soaked but the water on the trees was giving an interesting shine so I carried on snapping. There was also a glorious rainbow over the house and I took some photos of that too. The other shots are on Flickr and now I'm going to get warm again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.