nogbad's blips

By nogbad

The Colonnade

Busy day today - lots of washing done, ran the vacuum cleaner round my bedroom and the living room and I cleaned the kitchen floor using a scrubbing brush and elbow grease. I thought I'd save yet another apple blip for a proper emergency so I jumped in the car and headed on out. I ended up in West Malling - it seemed kind of suitable as it is best known for the second world war airbase just outside the village. That's a business park and housing estate now and has a memorial to remember its illustrious past.

Rather than take photos of the Asda store I went and took a few in the village and I like this one best - it shows the police station which is located in this charming colonnaded building just behind the High Street. Notice also the blue lamp to show where the police can be found.

More details available in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.