A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning glory

The sun was lighting up the bathroom with an orange glow this morning when I went for a shower. So as soon as possible I nipped outside to see what the possibilities were.

I tried catching the reflection of the sun, rising behind the house across the road, on the dew covered car roof. Then noticed the light was catching the last of the Alexanda roses in bloom so tried the same thing but with the rose in the foreground.

Then it was off to work without discovering the merit of my blips until this evening, when as well as the light through the rose and the sparkle of the car roof I discovered a cobweb featured in most of them, refracting the light into the colours of the rainbow.

Such is the beauty of nature even on an unseasonally cold morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.