Walking

Yay! Kerr took his first steps today - on Gran and Grandpa's brand new carpet which was only fitted this afternoon! I'm sure he has been waiting for the new carpet to arrive before showing off his skills :-). He was very very pleased with himself and kept clapping after each small 'toddle'.

It's not a great photo at all, but I did manage to get a little video clip of some steps, which I'm pleased about. Thank goodness for blipfoto - I now carry my camera almost everywhere with me, which is perfect for capturing moments like this.

I'm a very proud mummy tonight, and off to celebrate with a glass of wine and a Chinese takeaway. My little walker is resting his weary legs ready for more adventures tomorrow - I hope he remembers how to do it in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.