The Eggplant and I

Years and years ago, someone told me a joke about an eggplant. I think it was #4 so I am glad I don't remember the punch line because I can just about guarantee it being totally inappropriate and unblippable!

These two lovely eggplant are probably history by now because my fantastic sister-in-law was going to pick them right after I took this picture yesterday and make an eggplant parmesan for their last night's dinner - yum! They have a fantastic garden and a lovely home which they are gracious enough to share with road-weary travelers. Thank you again. It is so great to be able to visit with you on the trip back and forth!

I had lots of pictures from the rest of our journey home (including another Mount Shasta) but I liked the richness of the eggplant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.