Moored

It was a dash in the dark and rain to the gym this morning, but a breakfast eaten and two gingerbreads baked and fresh from the oven later and it was a different day: sun shining and a gentle breeze blowing early autumnal leaves onto the grass and paths.

After a little gentle cleaning of the Dower House, a cleaning which bears no resemblance to the strenuous operation the castle needed with its stairs and dark spidery corners, it was out for some food shopping and a wander by the canal for a blip.

Because the sun was quite high in the sky and everything looked leached in the sunlight, I remembered reading last week about the 'sunny 16' trick and wondered if I would achieve anything by using it.

The result is my blip today which I have to say has the water looking more interesting to me than the one I took on f6.3.

Today is the Edinburgh Autumn holiday, a fact that escaped me until my friend of many talents called off our Monday meeting in order to have a day out.

That's the thing about being a bus pass wielding senior citizen. Holidays come and go unnoticed because as the cynical of a younger generation none too kindly point out - 'everyday is a holiday for you'.
That is true, but when they were chasing rubber ducks in their baths, we were hard at work and looking forward to any holiday coming our way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.