Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Easter in Autumn

Why is this Easter lily blooming in September?

The other morning Mr. Fun stepped outside. He loves the morning so much, he'd just wander all over it. So I give him a long leash and eventually he comes back. Meantime, I was holding my pillow captive!

Anyway, he came back in to announce, "We've got an Easter lily blooming in the front planter!" He also thought that I ought to get a photo for my blip. So everyday I've taken a couple of photos of it, but other events seemed to take priority. Yesterday it was the college president's event and the librarians.

So this morning I left the house before Mr. Fun to go to a workshop at the Apple Store. I'm soon going to win the attendance award for "showing up the most" but I eventually will feel competent as we gradually make a transition to Mac-ing our way through the Internet.

Anyway, where was I . . .

. . . After the workshop at Apple, I stepped outdoors and found myself under a canopy of gray shaded clouds, puffy and soft, and a chilly breeze wound itself around me.

My inner voice giggled the word "Autumn!" I wanted to wrap-up in a scarf and jacket to just breathe it in, enjoy its arrival, and celebrate the moment. Today was autumn's first "hello" for this year. My immediate response was, "Welcome! You are so welcome here! Won't you please stay!"

Is the "Fun"house the only place with an Autumn Easter Lily? I have no idea, but if a basket filled with colored eggs and chocolate candies arrives, we'll tie an autumn bow on it and celebrate some more.

Autumn arrived in Southern California today!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.