NoodlePix

By Pix

Stanage Edge

Big race today - the nine edges, and despite my cold, which seemed to disappear after the first couple of miles, I did really well beating my target time by five mins and taking 19 minutes off last year's time! Whoop whoop, so pleased !!!

The first section is all up hill and then there is a lovely section along derwent edge and then Stanage which lovely. Warmed up by then and the weather was perfect: cool and not a cloud in sight. This photo was taken whilst running along stanage edge - no I didn't stop to take the photo! All went well for the first two thirds of the race then the leg pain set in, after three quarters it was mostly too painful to run, so keeping an eye on the pace I walked as quickly as I could, not a great deal slower than the runners. Wasn't too sure of the actual distance so was very pleased to see the finish in sight slightly before I was expecting. Totally exhausted by the end and really proud of the achievement. Roll on next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.