Doing as I am told

Kieran is making it his business to ensure that I am eating, after managing to get through Wednesday without eating until I got home after the Osteopath (i.e. I ate at 7pm, apart from a Farley's rusk and two Maryland choc chip cookies that were given to me as I looked like I was going to fall over).

He came to find me when I was on break duty today and he had his stern look on his face.
"Have you eaten?" he asked.
"Not yet" said I, somewhat guiltily
I then got reminded about breakfast being the most important meal of the day. Felt suitably (buit gently) told off by the time he was finished. Have a feeling that if I don't demonstrate that I am indeed eating breakfast, he is going to start force feeding me.

To that end, I have packed my handbag with nutritious low fat, low sugar, high fruit content Muesli bars. Upon my arrival to school I intend to get a brew and sit next to my good friend, whilst he challenges me with quiz questions (I did quite well this morning) and I will eat TWO bars of floor scrapings, I mean muesli bars, in front of him. It will be hard - I can't stand eating in the morning, it makes me feel sick.


I am trying. Very. I know.

Bathtime - just finished working, at 11.30. Started at 6.45pm. Doing a job that isn't mine. Started doing my OWN work at 10.30pm. Given up now - I'm beyond concentrating on anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.