Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

A little tarping fun!

Today my head was in the right place to resume polar training. At 6am I was resolved to ensure I had 2 x 10km Nordic Walks, a half hour swim, 1 hour pilates and possibly a little turn in the gym.

3km into the first 10km walk and I was overwhelmed with a very swimmy head and prickly sweatiness! I was obviously still feeling under the woeather. Head willing, body incapable!

So back home to rest... and .. erm..wonder if I should play with the new tarp!.
Sun started to shine in the afternoon so the urge to play won through.
I had bought a hexagonal tarp from ebay. Only after I had pitched it did I realise the errors of my purchase. It is too narrow and needs some more guy points. It really is designed to be strung between 2 trees and used with a hammock system. Yes i could fiddle and amend..but....

I decided to research & review and (probably to my husband's horror when he finds out) I have bought a more suitable 3mx3m tarp with lots of guy points!! I am sure the other one will find its way back onto ebay!

I am still being good with food but am back to 1800-2000 calories, not 1200. My body really is struggling when I am back into full training mode. I use the cardio trainer app on my android phone to loosely count calories v food intake, and make sure I burn as much or more than I eat. I try not to eat for the sake of eating, just listen to my body. I also try to not have carbs after 4pm.
Except for today :0)

breakfast - special porridge mix with semi skim milk, 2 cups tea and a beetroot juice.

lunch- 2 pitta breads & 50g hummus, 3 handful raisons, banana

dinner - jacket potato, steak, coleslaw, sprinkle of grated cheese, yoghurt for pud

snacks - havent needed any! but will have a glass of red wine in the eve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.