Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Early Morning Golden Promise

At last I have woken up malaise free and BP down. Bring it on!
Was also my first day of freedom as son back to school after ten day post-op/little-man-flu time off school.

I didnt do a lot of training as I had a load of housework,washing,ironing to do.
Did my usual 6km walk with my NW poles but not a fast jaunt as my walking companion was barely awake.

Took all 4 dogs off for a swim in the Thames in the afternoon. Beautiful blue skies and unseasonally warm. I nearly put shorts on!

Spent the day also doing a lot of thinking on how to move forward with the polar challenge due to the team dynamics change. Training programme reviewed too. So head space now back in order.

Food was a tad on the naughty side today. Bovvered? nah, I enjoyed every drop :0) but cant keep doing that as must stick to low cholestral/bp lowering diet

breakfast -
porridge mix with milk and sultanas. Cup tea and Beetroot juice

lunch -
2 slices white bread toasted with peanut butter

dinner -
curly chips, onion rings, southern fried chicken goujons, peas sweetcorn, with mayo

snacks -
Nakd bar, small flake, packet of lowfat/low salt crisps, banana, satsuma, handful raisins, slice white bread (pure greediness!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.