Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Pigeon's eye view

We've had a lovely day today. The morning was spent relaxing and setting up the heating aspect for the viv that is going down home with my parents for Milo visiting at Christmas. After lunch we decided to head out and get some photos. After a drive around Arthur's Seat we stopped in to the Parliament building to get a cup of coffee. I hate the outside but I must admit, I quite like the inside.

After coffee it was down to St Margaret's loch whcih we last visited in January. Very different at this time of year. Unfortunately there was an ill swan, it never moved from the side, got bullied by the other swans and didn't even go to peck at me when I lifted it's feathers to note down its ring number so that we could report it. We had grain with us so I put a pile beside it and kept the pigeons off whilst it had a chance to eat.

Decided to have a play around with taking photos from different angles and got this nice shot from ground level of the pigeons. Some of the shots made it look like the pigeons were huge and taking over the world. I've also got an idea for an interesting shot next time the swans are out on land.

I've also backblipped from the weekend

In other (exciting) news:

Today I have been seizure free for a year! Yes I've had the odd faint in that time but (to quote my doctor many years ago) it's not uncommon for young women to faint. It's an amazing feeling to know that that aspect of my health is now sorted. All I need to do now is get my sleep problems sorted and I'll be a normal healthy person!

To celebrate, The Boy and I opened some bubbly and curled up for the evening with a good DVD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.