All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Self-feeding

I haven't been feeling too great over the past couple of days. Sore throat and a bit bunged up. However, today I practically lost my voice altogether which is really frustrating. I also had a bad night with Ethan - up at 1.30am, then again at 5am. The second time though he was still up and crying an hour later. My lovely mum came to the rescue though and said she'd take him, leaving me to fall back asleep till 9.30am!

I made pancakes for Ethans lunch, filled with cooked apples & blackberries. He did a really good job of feeding himself although it was pretty messy!

After lunch, both my parents took him out for a walk to visit one of their friends. They were away for nearly 2 hours, so I curled up on their sofa and read lots of chapters of a book. This felt like such an indulgence! I used to read loads of books but started this one about 7 months ago and never seem to get a chance to read more than a couple of pages at a time.

Had real problems getting Ethan off to sleep tonight. Lots of tears and tantrums with both Mum & I trying several times to calm him down. 9pm now and I think he has finally dropped off. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.