All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Bubbles and teeth!

We had a hellish night with Ethan last night. He was up crying from midnight till 3am, so yet another zombie day for me today. It reminded me of the early baby days when I used to wander round The Centre with him and could barely stay awake to put one foot in front of the other! We've decided enough is enough. Hubbie is now off work till next Tuesday and we're going to try kiss & retreat. It's not a route we wanted to go down as I kept hoping Ethan would learn by himself to self settle, but we need to do something as I'm living in a haze of constant exhaustion.

Ethan got his first two teeth when he was 8 months old ... so two months ago. But this is the first time I've managed to get a photo of them! I'm sure the top two are on their way now, but then I've been saying that for ages and they haven't popped through yet.

He had another appointment at St Johns today for his eyes. I could have sworn when he had his last appointment that she said she'd arrange for him to be seen again in a few months. But a letter came through at the end of last week with an appointment for today! He had eye drops put in, we then had to wait 1/2 hour for them to take effect, then he had his check-up which was more thorough than the last one. Fortunately everything is ok, he doesn't need glasses, and he has been discharged. So hopefully that's the last time we'll need to go to St Johns for a while as I seem to have been constantly there over the past year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.