A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Peas rally

Someone always gets hurt at a peas rally. The other peas guessed that the passing stranger was not a fan of the little round veggies. He definitely didn't give peas a chance. EDIT: He might have been the REVEREND BLUE JEANS (Neil Diamond - Forever in Blue Jeans)

I am so sorry.

For some reason, that mis-heard song lyric appeared in my head this afternoon and that then started my brain off and also gave me an excuse to play with plasticine again (not that I really need an excuse!).

Ultimate Pearl Jam misheard lyrics

I've always been amused by other people's misheard lyrics. My brother (I think) used to say that "Beelzebub had a devil for a sideboard" in Bohemian Rhapsody. Also, "Spare him his life from his warm sausage tea" from the same song.

More recently he has adapted Depeche Mode songs to include "Your own, personal, cheeses" - listen to Personal Jesus, I reckon you'll sub in the new version.

ABBA are frequently mis-heard. Chiquitita being the worst...

"Take your teeth out, tell me the truth" (thank you Andrea)
"Chicken tikka, you and I know"
"Sling a noose on chicken tikka" (Sing a new song, Chiquitita)

Closely followed by

"Dancing bean, had a pee on the trampoline" and
"Dancing queen, feel the meat on the tangerine"

We also like them in songs by the Police. Apparently, according to Chelle, in "Every breath you take" Sting sings "How my poo hole aches, with every breath you take". Additionally, in "Don't Stand So close to me" Sting sings "Just like the old man who got bitten by an apricot" (He was actually the old man in "that famous book by Nabakov").

Corin used to sing "What's that coming over the hill, is it a bus stop?" instead of "is it a Monster" ( The Automatic".

Claire from work suggested that Billy Ocean sings "Go and get stuffed" (When the going gets tough).

And Fisherking left me a whole pile of them, my favourite being Pink Floyd - the Wall "The ducks are a hazard in the classroom"

What else have you got????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.