Some things are sent to try us

Like Ironing.
Horrible.
Made easier by having an empty house, the DVD player all to myself and therefore the opportunity to indulge myself with pure 80's cheese in the form of Purple Rain.

Prince.
He's kind of like marmite.
You either love him or you hate him.
I'm in the "Love" camp.
Corin is in the "Hate" camp.

I won't even begin to attempt to argue my point. I've seen him in concert on 5 separate occasions. I've never been disappointed and ultimately, I bow to a man who, although weird and strange in his ways, is a musical genius - I wish I could play guitar and piano the way he does.

So, 26 years after it was released, when I was but a wee'un (just started high school), I reflected on the first time I heard the album (it was given to my brother I think), the shock at hearing rude lyrics (look 'em up - "Darling Nikki") and my subsequent long term relationship with the little man with the tight trousers, high heels and ability to do the splits at will.

Other than that - I'm on the cosmopolitans, just finishing editing shots from Soller and about to go and watch the telly box. James is out at a friends for the night. We have just chilled. Does that mean we are getting old as we didn't choose to go out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.