Wanna be in my gang?

12 months + 7 days

I was going to blip this one... but I decided not.

This shot sums up Katie's day really, she has just been an absolute star. She's revelled in the atmosphere of film school, got totally stuck in, and had a wonderful time. And she's been totally adored by the cast - male and female alike. She wandered through the whole group of them during one of their talks, she sat herself in the middle of the huge circle of them during the warm up games, she danced in front of half of them whilst we were waiting for a scene. I was really very proud of her, she just seemed so confident and happy, wandering round. She enjoyed the company of all these people, checking round to see where I was, but being independent enough to explore, with a huge beam on her face from start to finish of a long day, for a 12 month old. I think this shot is worth viewing large.

She did her filming this afternoon. She did fantastic for a photo shoot that I needed to do (she stars on the front cover of 'Yeah' Magazine with Mary and Joseph!) then she did brilliantly for the first bit of her scene, playing happily with Mary, Joseph and Thomas the Tank Engine. The second half of her scene she was tired, so she wouldn't let me put her down, so that took a bit more clever camera positioning (and fake rocking from Mary) to make it look like Mary was holding her, when in fact I was!

Most impressively, and fairly expectedly, Monkey is also in the Nativity.... two questions arose from it all.... would Jesus have ever burped inappropriately in public, and would Jesus have had a comfort toy?! I'll leave that one with you!



NB: Parental permission has been obtained for every child in this image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.