Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Quacktastic day!!

Finally got back into my training.

Walked 7km to the gym as a power Nordic Walk and walked 7km back.

Whilst at the gym did 45 mins circuits then half hour breaststroke swim, with some front crawl (bit too crowded to really blast away).

Wednesday child fancied a game of bowls so Offspring and I took him for a game. Oh darn I won, and made a point of rubbing their noses in it, like wot they do to me when they win :0) Oh I was soooo childish ;0) Bovvered? Plus we had the usual spaghetti bolognaise and flapjacks he loves. So a busy cooking day too.

Food was all good n healthy til I opened the hobnobs half an hour ago. That was to avoid the vodka i was going to have to get rid of my day long headache! Don't think it will ever go now!

Have a slight tight hamstring that seems to be pulling or pinching the sciatic nerve so have been lots of stretches through out the evening.

Ah well..such is life of the elite athelete... hahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.