Gable Erratic

By MsGable

HARD RAIN'S GONNA FALL

First off I must confess I did not click the button on this one, G did, on my new camera - he'd better not get any ideas! But I went to work in the dark and home in the dark, so I haven't seen the River Aire today, though from the sound of the rain lashing on the windows, I think it must be up higher than this now.

The river should stretch from the little wall on the left over to the first bit of greenery, where the bank used to be. The wall is usually standing a lot, lot higher from the river. I have always had great admiration for that telegraph pole which has withstood many a flood, but it must be getting pretty fed up by now.

At least with the Aire it usually goes down as quickly as it comes up, so hopefully there will be no damage to households.

View from the other side of the bridge during the October rainfall here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.