My first DSLR shot

My work colleague brought me her Nikon D70 in today for me to have a play with. I took a few snaps but wanted to get this one yesterday so this is the one we roll with.

I loved the colours all run into one big mess, I think a few of my blips show things that have been used and discarded or are past their best. I find real pleasure in hopefully giving some dignity to inanimate objects and dead plants. Maybe I'm over analysing it :-S

I've set a Facebook album up everyone can view of the other efforts which you can find hereMy Failed Blips

Anyway I promised the written word each day as well, so here is an effort about being discarded. I've starred the expletives!!

"I chucked love, f****d love and it went away
So f**k love, no luck in love, nothing to say

Fell deep down in loves embrace
Fell flat down on my face
It chewed me, swallowed me,
It gargled and passed me,
Leaving me a pile beneath
Using my bones to pick its teeth

I chucked love, f*****d love and it went away
So f*** love, no luck in love and nothing to say

I treated it as a sentence not a gift
It gave me a lift
I rolled it, I picked it it
Ignored it and flicked it
Went on my way, to another day
Unaware it?d now stay away

I chucked love, f****d love and it went away
So f*** love, no luck in love and nothing to stay

Now its absent and theres a hole in me
For all to see
Can?t have it, but need it
Everywhere I see it
Alone in the cold is where I?ll stay
Tomorrow is just another long day"



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.